Skip to content

MR. GUITAR PLAYER (ORIGINAL SONG) by Matt Roy New Country Rock Music Video

July 23, 2012

MR. GUITAR PLAYER (ORIGINAL SONG) by Matt Roy New Country Rock Music Video

704 views

the idea girl says..

this is going to be a hit song.. i can feel it in my bones!

sending this one for music movie tv show soundtrack producers to look at on linkedin

linda randall
igc entertainment canada

notes from matt roy

This is my new ORIGINAL song, Mr. Guitar Player…. I wanted to write a fun, summer song that would lend itself to a full band “live performance” video….We had an awesome time with the vid and I want to thank my super-talented friends Adam Egizi on bass, Jared Levinson on guitar, and Jake Antelis on drums. You guys are amazing !!

I also want to thank Mo Antelis for playing bass on the track and the incredible Jake Antelis who produced, recorded, and mixed the track.

Jake Antelis

http://jantelis.com/About.html

Matt Roy

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Matt-Roy-Live/315187722821

https://twitter.com/MattRoyLive

Mr. Guitar Player

Vocals-Matt Roy
Guitar-Matt Roy
Bass-Mo Antelis
Drums-Jake Antelis

MR. GUITAR PLAYER-Words and Music by Matt Roy (2012)

Johnny drives his freight truck down 145
Late on a rainy Saturday night
He takes the exit for the strip downtown
Stops and parks when he hears the sound

The sweet tone of a Paisley song
He walks on in sits down like he belongs

Mr. Guitar Player wont you play me a song
I’ve been driving all night long
Mr. Guitar player won’t turn it up
Listen here i can’t seem to get enough

Mr Guitar Player

It’s getting pretty rowdy tonight
The fiddle player is stealing the light
He yells to the boys play me some Cash
And crank up that ole’ Fender Strat

Mr. Guitar player wont you play me a song
I’ve been driving all night long
Mr. Guitar player turn it up
Listen here I can’t seem to get enough

Mr. Guitar Player

Johnny takes the last sip of his Royal Crown
In 5 hours he’ll be in another town
Tomorrow’s another long, hard day
But for now let that guitar play
Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah, yeahhhhhh

Mr. Guitar player wont you play me a song
I’ll be driving all night long
Mr. Guitar won’t player turn it up
Listen here i can’t seem to get enough

Mr Guitar Player

Thank YOU for Listening !!!!!

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 173 other followers

