Skip to content

Prompt Care Hotel Dieu St Catharines Emergency Door Mishaps Cellulitis Sores Part 3

February 10, 2013

Prompt Care Hotel Dieu St Catharines Emergency Door Mishaps Cellulitis Sores Part 3


https://theideagirlsays.wordpress.com/
http://lindarandall.wordpress.com/
http://www.twitter.com/theideagirl

Cellulitis Tried to Kill Me A Blood Poisoning Story Part 1a

Cellulitis Killer Sores on Foot Blood Poisoning Antibiotic Fight September 7-9 2012 Part 1b

Cellulitis Killer Sores Merritt Island Montebellow Park Wheel Chair Rides Sept 16 – 17 2012 Part 2
Prompt Care Hotel Dieu St Catharines Emergency Door Mishaps Cellulitis Sores Part 3

Nurse cuts my toe skin off Bandages Cellulitis Foot Sores Sept 19, 2012 Part 4

Cellulitis Sores Bandages Come Off! Sept 23 – 29 2012 Part 5

Wheel Chair Bumpy Ride on Sidewalk St Catharines Cellulitis Sores Part 6

Cellulitis Edema Walmart Pink Flip Flops $4 – Get Two Sizes Up (sz 7 get a 9) part 7

Donate Cellulitis Medical Bandages Supplies to Missions Trinity Luthern Church FE Part 8

Combat Cellulitis Take Every Hour While Infected Eat Apples Dried Fruit Nuts Fiber Part 9

http://lindarandall.wordpress.com/cellulitis-story/

this is a continuation of my film:
Cellulitis Tried to Kill Me A Blood Poisoning Story

I misplaced the infection photos and found them after making that film. they came to 37 minutes long, so I’ve divided them up into parts 1 to 6 with the keyword (cellulitis sores) in each title along with what each story is about..

the sores appeared after taking novo lexin and the doctor said, “Oh good, it’s fighting the virus!”

It was a horrible experience, and my foot was so badly infected I was ordered not to walk on the foot and to keep it up on pillows above my heart for several weeks.

It was a nightmare!

One day I’m walking around, then I go to the hospital, the doctor cuts off the tops of my toes (top layer of skin was pussy and swollen, so he cut the sores so it would drain) than my foot was bandaged and I was sent home with a wheel chair…unable to walk, I have to pull my bed into the living room (close to bathroom), set up chairs to hop over to washroom for about 2 weeks before the wheel chair arrives.

I was bed ridden, with lots of books, dvds and things to do, I worked on editing some of my old manuscript that I’ve written back in 2010 (so that was a good thing!) and then I show you how to set everything up around your bed so you don’t have to get up and around too much. (I was allowed to go to the washroom but no pressure on foot)

this presented a challenge, so I put 6 chairs from the bed to the washroom and slid across each of them and hopped on one foot (got a cramp every time dam charlie horses hurt like hell) and used the loo.

this is the end of the story…

Cellulitis Edema Walmart Pink Flip Flops $4 – Get Two Sizes Up (sz 7 get a 9)

actually the beginning and ending have been blogged so far

here’s my ending video title:

Cellulitis Edema Walmart Pink Flip Flops $4 – Get Two Sizes Up (sz 7 get a 9)

so this video is my first trip outdoors after being diagnoses aug 30, 2012 with cellulitis, blood poisoning.

I was bedridden for about 1.5 months at home, but I still managed to get outside every day in the wheel chair.

we had 15 stairs to the upstairs apt, so I slid down the stairs on a big green garbage bag to keep my pants clean.

i put plastic bags on the cushion of the seat for rainy days and wore plastic bags over my bandages to keep them dry every time we went for a walk.

the heat was unberable, with no air i was suffocating half the time.
I had the bandages on for the month and a half, couldn’t shower standing up. had to sit on side of tub and use a wash cloth or hand towel to wash myself.

I eventually get a little bench for the shower (not shown in video), sat on that with shower on. draped shower curtain over leg with foot (in bag) sticking out the side of the tub.

the only thing i enjoyed about this experience was being creative in finding ways to get around the house (wheel chair didn’t FIT in doorways so I couldnt blog for ages..)

I’m glad it’s over.

This is when I find out the lady that was beside me (aug 30, 2012) in the emergency room (same condition as myself) died 7 days later. The other man (another patient that day) lost his right foot. I was TERRIFIED at this point, I did a lot of praying and meditation to get through it.

I started to research “healing foods” and found out some things. I’ve video blogged my tips on healing on this video:

Combat Cellulitis Take Every Hour While Infected Eat Apples Dried Fruit Nuts Fiber

Comments are closed.

