Skip to content

Yoga Glider Exercise Star Tracking Chart Calendar Idea Feb 2013 The Idea Girl Says WEB TV SHOW YouTube Channel

March 26, 2013

Yoga Glider Exercise Star Tracking Chart Calendar Idea Feb 2013 The Idea Girl Says WEB TV SHOW YouTube Channel

https://theideagirlsays.wordpress.com/
http://lindarandall.wordpress.com/
http://www.twitter.com/theideagirl

March 10, 2013
I video blog a daily music playlist from 15 minutes to 60 minutes.
I have some titles writers yoga exercise typing tunes – I use those for my yoga stretches and then my glider.

I keep a stop watch on the exercise equipment to keep track of how long i’ve been doing something. Then I go to my calendar chart, write down the activity, put a star (for a job well done – different color for each goal attained) and hang it up on my office/workout area walls.

I also look up “yoga” exercises for carpel tunnel, legs, arms and back stretches and do a bit of them each time.

I keep track of how many minutes and then at the end of the week, if I get x number of stars, i treat myself to lunch at a favorite restaurant or buy myself something at walmart or wherever I decide to shop.

I’ve had trouble in the past keeping my “exercise” goals. As a child I LIVED for stars. So I’m trying out this idea and guess what?

It works!

I actually feel disappointed if I cannot get a star sometimes LOL (no exercise no star!)

not only is this a great idea for kids, teens and adults, its good for physical fitness classes in an educational – school setting.

I think the students would love this sort of thing – who cares how old you are? the main objective is to get fit. Even if I don’t loose tons of weight. I’ll be happier that I can move around better.

grant it, these exercises are helping with the neck and back, but i am having issues with my knees and hips now. so i’m going to look up those exercises and start doing them soon and then I’ll video blog those results as well. I’ll keep you posted !

Comments are closed.

