Skip to content

KONGOS – Hey I Don’t Know – Alternative Rock Album Lunatic Live Music Video Concert Happy New Years Party!

December 30, 2014

KONGOS – Hey I Don’t Know – Alternative Rock Album Lunatic Live Music Video Concert Happy New Years Party!

the idea girl says

here is the band that is going to entertain you for your NEW YEARS EVE 2015!!! Party Music, check out the blog posts for Dec 30 2014 to sing alternative rock songs with your friends, family or coworkers..

oh yeah love the DRUM beats in this one!!!

catchy tune.. this would be perfect for a commercial…

dec 30 2014 522 pm edt
youtube views, lets get this up to over 2 million.. i dare ya!! pass it on!! ;))

1,904,067 views.

lyrics quote from blog
Hey I Don’t Know (Why Don’t You Tell Me?)

Written by Jesse Kongos

Tears are shed, a shame
I should have known
I should have thought
I could have thought
Before I cast that stone

The waves radiate far and wide
There’s a ringing in my ears
For a minute
I think I’m going blind

Tears are shed, a shame
I should have known
The crown weighs heavy
Heavy as I sit back in my throne

I say hey, it wasn’t me
I’m just a pawn
But the devil’s not into details
Where have all the heroes gone?

Hey I don’t know
Why don’t you tell me?

The dream is broken
Now the mind must be woken

So what are you waiting for
Tell me what’s the hesitation?
What are you waiting for
Tell me what is the delay?

Hey I don’t know…
The victor earns the title “The Great”
All the mysteries get unlearned
All the history just becomes a string of dates

The hordes overrun in a clean sweep
Destroying everything that was built
Where’s the glory in making mothers weep?

Hey I don’t know…

The dream is broken
Now the mind must be woken

So what are you waiting for
Tell me what’s the hesitation?
What are you waiting for
Your special invitation?
What are you waiting for
Tell me what is the delay?

Hey I don’t know…

source
http://www.kongos.com/lyrics/lunatic/heyidontknow.html

Comments are closed.

