Skip to content

No Mobile NEtwork Available in Fort Erie Ont Canada – Virgin Mobile Canada – LG G3 Walmart Wireless Gift Card Deal GOES SOUR – the idea girl says

January 4, 2016

No Mobile NEtwork Available in Fort Erie Ont Canada – Virgin Mobile Canada – LG G3 Walmart Wireless Gift Card Deal GOES SOUR – the idea girl says

the idea girl says
Whatever you do, don’t buy a LG G3 Walmart Wireless Phone with a Gift Card Deal in Fort Erie, Ontario, Canada. It happened three times with the phone, maybe more, I assumed the snow storm did it. Found out later it was the cell phone itself and that it’s an ongoing issue. So WHY are they selling a phone that can have networking issues in Fort Erie in the first place?

the reps there –
I’m told they have No Mobile Network issues alot with this phone.

the manager there
“i’ve sold hundreds of LG G3 phones with no problem”

managers never work saturday, sunday.

most people work monday to friday so I’m gonna say they RETURN the cell phones and cancel contract’s mostly on a Saturday and Sunday?

I tried this phone and it kept having issues. I took it back, cancelled the contract and supposedly got a $599.99 credit no problem! because I was within the 15 day parameters of under 30 mins calling and texts.

the second phone I purchased (we drove to St Catharines because Fort Erie was OUT Of the phones due to Christmas Sales on Dec 23, 2015. The second phone I try and return and it’s a NO!

because I called 611 about the other phone not working, and asked some questions about billing found out I was lied to by the rep from st catharines. You get charged up to the current billing cycle of Dec 24th, and then they BILL you a whole month in advance. so for two phones the bill came to $136.00 I was told my FIRSt bill would be $10.

I was told the billing cycle is Dec 24th and it would not PRINT till Jan 24th (making it a month BEHind) instead it prints on Dec 24th and is due Jan 13th for the two charges before and after the billing cycle!

then the 169 updates done at Walmart for this NEW phone, cost me $7.75 for EACh phone in DATA charges, even though BOTH reps swear they logged into the Walmart FREE wifii so I would not be charged, because I got the gold plan of $45 a month with 350 free mins up to 5 pm, then free evenings and weekends. and free 611 calls.
and free calls to other virgin mobile users.. yadda yadda, all lies from the st catharines rep.

the reps in fort erie are awesome, they know their stuff!

you can read more about it here on my other blog:

https://lindarandall.wordpress.com/2016/01/04/virgin-mobile-canada-walmart-wireless-counts-your-611-tech-billing-calls-as-your-minutes-used-denied-a-15-day-return-in-st-catharines-lg-g3-phone/

Comments are closed.

