Skip to content

Crappy Food – Service Dione – Stop 50 Restaurant Gas Bar Motel, Fifty Road Exit – 1310 South Service Rd – Stoney Creek, ON , L8E5C5

November 8, 2009

scalloped potatoes and ham 3013803295_cc75d8d707

scalloped potatoes and ham

This picture is what I expect to be served when I order a meal.

Restaurant Review:
Crappy Food & Service Dione – Stop 50 Restaurant Gas Bar Motel, Fifty Road Exit – 1310 South Service Rd – Stoney Creek, ON , L8E5C5

What I was served was something nasty.

I had a nightmare dinner today that cost me $30 and I didn’t even eat it.

First I order the special which is scalloped potatoes, ham , veggies, a bun and soup for $12.

I get a bowl of yellow potato soup and that’s like soapy dish water and it’s just gross.

Then I’m served a plate of ice cold fatty ham, cold scalloped potatoes and green and yellow beans that are black, limp and look like they have been sitting for a week in the fridge.

I asked that my pineapple be raw and not cooked, and that’s how it started the bowl rolling.

I call the waitress over and tell her my problem, there is no apology she says nothing, grabs my plate in an angry manner and stomps off to the kitchen.

I’m beginning to simmer now.

Waitress brings back plate a second time. Plops it down and walks away. No apology, no smile, I’m causing her undue grief having to walk back and forth to the kitchen twice in half an hour.

Ham is different (boiled in water) and lukewarm.

Scalloped potatoes are even colder now, and veggies are ice cold.

I try and get her attention several times, she walks by our table 4 times and is busy talking to her girl friend from the kitchen and the cashier from the front store.

Finally I’m hoarse, I can’t yell her name , waving my arms, holding it up in the air, doesn’t get her attention, so I snap my fingers three times.

Her head shoots up and she comes storming over, I give her the plate and I’m ticked off, ham’s not warm, potatoes are cold and veggies too. (this is the 2nd time)

She takes the plate and storms into the kitchen, comes back and passes her station and slams something down, then she thumps around and brings the plate back and yells at me.

Don’t ever snap your fingers at me again!

I’m shocked!

Then she walks away in a huff.

She pokes her head out of the kitchen and points my way to a young girl who I presume is the cook.

Then she walks over to the cashier who comes and stands and stares at us. They are all giving us dirty looks.

Unbelievable!

I’m livid by now, my tempers at it’s peak and my food still isn’t warm.

I give up, I take a few bites, and she finally comes over.

I tell her, listen I tried to get your attention while you walked by us four times and I couldn’t so I had to snap my fingers to get your attention, I didn’t do it to be rude.

She says, “don’t ever snap your fingers at me again, I won’t answer you. That is my policy, I tell everyone that!”

Then she walks away.

She comes back 20 minutes later and hands us a bill.

We were there for a total of an hour and a half. We left around 3:30 pm.

She originally put the orders on two seperate sheets, and she was told “TWICE” that it was on seperate bills.

She smugly puts the ONE bill down on the table, we remind her were on separate bills, she says, “Oh the cashier can figure it out for you, I’ll tell her.” Then she informs us she will no longer be serving us, as her shift is done, and Sherry will take over.

Needless to say, Sherry never showed up. The girl Dione went and sat down with the kitchen staff and the cashier, in the dining room to gossip.

Nice…

I poked and prodded at my food, I was too upset to eat, and too mad to ask for a take out container.

The ham was dried out and looked like it was last weeks servings.

I have a message for Mr. Kim, who owns Stop 50 Motel Restaurant in Stoney Creek.

I will no longer visit your restaurant.

And now I am telling 100,000 tourists not to visit your restaurant.

I don’t want them to die of food poisoning, and yes I’m suffering at the moment from that little bit of food I ate there.

Secondly, don’t waste $13 bucks a plate, $3 for a pop and receive rude, obnoxious waitresses who can’t seem to serve HOT food.

Thirdly, the cook needs to learn how to COOK the food properly and stop serving last weeks food.

If I was a health inspector, I would have shut you down today and revoked every license that you have.

The last three times I’ve had very bad service from your waitresses and your restaurant, but today was the LAST straw.

They act like they have PMS, they are rude and your food is so bad, I wouldn’t even feed it to my dog!

The Health inspector should be checking this place out, I wouldn’t be surprised if there are rat and mouse droppings in the bathrooms, they smell like it and look nasty. I’d hate to see what your kitchen is like.

Also the little attitude on Dione wasn’t appreciated, if you have to TELL ALL YOUR CUSTOMERS not to SNAP their fingers at you, then maybe you can stop gabbing to your coworkers and do what your paid to do, serve your guests!

Customer service is very important, and this place doesn’t deserve to be in business.

When I order a hot meal of scalloped potatoes and ham, I am very angry to receive ice cold ham, straight from the fridge that has 3/4 fat on it, with hardly any meat, and loaded with gristle.

The worse thing is i’m broke now and I’m hungry and feel like a piece of crap after visiting this place.

I decided since it’s a truck stop and along the QEW NIAGARA, I’d save you the trouble.

It you go up the road a few more exits, (Casablanca) there is a nice clean food court with several restaurants in it.

The food is awesome there and so is the service, don’t waste your time or money on Stop 50 Restaurant Gas Bar Motel, off the Fifty Road Exit, in Stoney Creek, Ontario, Canada.

stop 50 restaurant  3205785680_289a14db48

stop 50 restaurant

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Jen permalink
    August 28, 2010 12:00 am

    I totally agree with your comments and you have every right to be mad! I would be too and I used to work there!!!!! The owner, Mr. Kim, will look at the note you left him and laugh at it and it will end up in the garbage and nothing will be done. Also, I bet you wouldn’t have stopped there if you knew the kitchen was infested with ants! Its not a dirty kitchen by any means, but the owner refuses to shut the place for a day or 2 to have it fumigated to try and rectify the situation. I’ve heard a lot of people complain about Dione but because she is the manager’s niece by marriage, nothing will ever be done about her. Stop 50 used to be a great place up until about 6 or so years ago, then it started going down hill and nothing has been done to try and fix it up and make it up to its potential. The motel rooms are disgusting! I’m surprised they are allowed to still rent them. The health inspector does come in on a regular basis but again, nothing is ever done. I’ve personally witnessed the manager drop a customers food in the garbage on the way to the pass through and pick it out and put it back on the plate. I truely belive that ALL the cooks there need to go to a food and safety course. I bet all but 1 would fail! If Mr. Kim didn’t care so much about friggen money and paid attention to why he’s losing so much of it, I bet it would scare his eyes straigt! That place needs some serious renovations and upgrades and almost a complete overhaul on staff, maybe change owners while they’re at it, and then maybe….just maybe…it would be a decent place again.

  2. vicki permalink
    March 20, 2011 1:38 am

    haha ya that place is a total dump needs to be ripped down……. the waitress DIONE is horrid. Her service is terrible and she’s got something up her ass. Just reading the comment about the niece by marriage. I feel sorry for her husband if he ever reads these comments… he’d probably leave her.my husband and I ordered a hot hamburger, i didn’t take pics but needless to say my husband and i didn’t get hot hamburger it looked like it was sitting for a while, lukewarm as well. We’ve gone there twice now on our way back to New York and i couldn’t believe the service… DIONE are you a waitress because you are great at doing nothing. Lazy, Attitude, PMS, Can’t get what we ordered brought us wrong drink 3 x and then we got the dirty look and spilt drink all over the table. You are very unfriendly and need help. Go on some medications to make you happier or better at your simple job. A business does run on customer service. and i do agree with how much she chit chats to the kitchen staff. she went out to smoke while we were there and she came back and all we could smell was cigarettes. She only came over twice we also had a hard time getting her attention, she ignores her customers, didn’t ask if the food was ok, just took our order and basically dumped it on our table and left to go smoke. we asked for diet coke brought reg over 2 x. we had to wave our hands too and my husband finally had to go up and tell her our food was cold and our drinks were wrong. Are you surprised that you got no TIP…….. NEVER GO BACK AGAIN AND I AS WELL WILL TELL EVERYONE>>>>>>> NOT EVEN FIT FOR A TRUCKER………. GET A NEW JOB- go stuff envelopes

  3. skylar permalink
    October 12, 2011 12:41 am

    Sorry but I have to disagree with all of you , I am 12 years old and my dad happens to b one of the cooks there, he is amazing at his job and works his but off more than 10 hours a day, everyday, and does his absolute best.I happen to know Dione and Sherry and they r great ppl. I dont think its very nice for u ppl to b posting mean stuff about ppl online and next time if u have something mean to say dont say it at all. thx

  4. Mat permalink
    November 29, 2012 3:06 am

    “The last three times I’ve had very bad service from your waitresses and your restaurant, but today was the LAST straw.”
    –> you stated you have been there before, THREE TIMES (as you would type). and all times prior were was bad service.
    WHY would you go back a fourth time for a repeat terrible service. the way i see it – you were wrong to even go back the second time, nevermind the third and fourth time. gosh use your logic.

Trackbacks

  1. me credit repair

thank you for commenting come back soon!